Six Shareholders Named as a “Lawyer of the Year”


Six Shareholders Named as a “Lawyer of the Year”

Attorneys Honored by Best Lawyers in America for Outstanding Peer Reviews

Portland and Augusta, ME and Manchester, NH (October 3, 2012) – Bernstein Shur, one of northern New England’s largest law firms, announced the selection of six attorneys as a “Lawyer of the Year” in The Best Lawyers in America 2013 listing.

Published annually since 1983, Best Lawyers in America is an attorney referral guide featuring the nation’s top legal talent. The directory is based on an extensive peer-review survey in which more than 41,000 attorneys cast close to four million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their respective practice areas.

The distinction of “Lawyer of the Year” is given to one attorney in each practice area and designated metropolitan area. The lawyers are selected based on peer voting in the areas of ability, professionalism and integrity.

2013 Portland, ME Lawyer of the Year Honorees
Robert J. Crawford of Cumberland Center, ME- Litigation: Land Use and Zoning
Joan M. Fortin of Portland, ME- Municipal Law
Linda D. McGill of Freeport, ME- Labor Law: Management
Nelson A. Toner of Portland, ME- Tax Law

2013 Augusta, ME Lawyer of the Year Honoree
Lee K. Bragg of Manchester, ME- Land Use and Zoning Law

2013 Manchester, New Hampshire Lawyer of the Year Honoree
Andru H. Volinsky of Concord, New Hampshire- Employment Law: Management

About Bernstein Shur

Widely regarded as one of New England’s most entrepreneurial law firms, Bernstein Shur is a multi-service firm with more than 100 attorneys in offices in ME and New Hampshire. Founded in 1915, the firm provides practical and innovative counsel in the areas of business law, litigation, and municipal law to clients throughout the region and around the world. Bernstein Shur is ME’s exclusive member of Lex Mundi, the world’s leading association of independent law firms. More information is available at