PAY ONLINE
WE THINK YOU’LL LOVE WORKING WITH US. HERE’S WHY.

Lex Mundi: 2020 IP Practice Group Virtual Meeting


RETURN TO NEWS & PUBLICATIONS

Lex Mundi: 2020 IP Practice Group Virtual Meeting

DATE: 23 Jul 2020
TIME: 8:30 CDT - 14:30 London - 9:30 New York - 21:30 Hong Kong
LOCATION: Zoom Webinar
Get Directions »

Bernstein Shur clients are invited to join Lex Mundi’s Global Intellectual Property Meeting where Bernstein Shur Shareholder Jim Keenan will be discussing trademark issues.

We are pleased to invite Bernstein Shur clients to an exclusive 2020 IP Practice Group Virtual Meeting hosted by Lex Mundi, the world’s leading network of independent law firms. During the meeting, legal experts from across the globe – including our own Jim Keenan  – will share insights and best practices on current hot-topics in the area of IP law. The meeting will be interactive and cover the following topics:

Breakout Room 1: Patents
Fighting a pandemic with exclusive rights over the cure – Compulsory licensing, and patent pools. 

Moderator
Martin Michaus – Partner at Basham, Ringe y Correa, S.C., Lex Mundi member firm for Mexico.

Speakers
Ralph Nack – Partner at Noerr LLP, Lex Mundi member firm for Germany
Julia Davet Pazos – Partner at Demarest Advogados, Lex Mundi member firm for Brazil
John Syekei – Partner at Bowmans, Lex Mundi member firm for South Africa

 

Breakout Room 2: Trademarks
Lessons from Corona Beer Case Study – Protecting your trademark’s goodwill and reputation
against sudden unwanted associations. Is there a future for IP insurance?

Moderator
Felipe Claro – Partner at Claro & Cia., Abogados, Lex Mundi member firm for Chile

Speakers
Olivia Mullooly – Partner at Arthur Cox, Lex Mundi member firm for Ireland & Northern
Ireland
Jim Keenan – Shareholder at Bernstein Shur, Lex Mundi member firm for USA, Maine

 

Breakout Room 3: Copyright
Challenges for copyright protection enforcement in an age of mass grow (music and audiovisual) streaming services.

Moderator
Gavin Woods – Partner at Arthur Cox, Lex Mundi member firm for Ireland and Northern Ireland

Speakers
Kok Keng Lau – Partner at Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP, Lex Mundi member firm for Singapore
Juan Carlos Hernandez – Partner at Basham, Ringe y Correa, S.C., Lex Mundi member firm for Mexico

To register, click HERE.